Calendar

E.g., 12-09-2022

Friday, November 4, 2022

All day
 
 
Before 01 am
01 am
02 am
03 am
04 am
05 am
06 am
07 am
08 am
09 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
01 pm
02 pm
03 pm
04 pm
05 pm
06 pm
07 pm
08 pm
09 pm
10 pm
11 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Supporting Advocate Wellbeing: Virtual Gathering

Topic: Supporting Advocate Wellbeing: Virtual Gathering

Hosted By: Praxis International

Date/Time: Friday, November 4, 2022 at 5:00am - 6:30am ChST

Description:  The past two years have brought disruption and difficulty for so many, and they have drastically changed how we all live and work. We know that the months ahead will continue to bring new challenges for many. Advocates from around the country have found it beneficial to come together in solidarity and support. Please join us on 11-3-22 Central Time for a time of respite, a time to nourish ourselves and recharge for what lays ahead. You deserve time for yourself.

Location: virtual

For more information and registration links contact: Shelly Stoffel (218) 525-0487 ext. 2530 shelly@praxisinternational.org


 
 
Radical Permission: Acts of Liberation for a Safe (r) World

Topic: Radical Permission: Acts of Liberation for a Safe (r) World

Hosted By: Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence

Date/Time:  Friday, November 4, 2022 at 6:00am - 7:30am ChST

Description: The Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence presents: A live, online space with adrienne maree brown and Sonya Renee Taylor

Radical Permission: Acts of Liberation for a Safe(r) World Thursday, November 3, 2022 | 1:00 PT / 2:00MT / 3:00CT / 4:00ET

Join us for Radical Permission: Acts of Liberation for a Safe(r) World, a 90- minute conversation with Sonya Renee Taylor and adrienne maree brown.

This discussion is framed for advocates, activists, and organizers from movements against gender-based violence. Together, we will address how to tap into transformative practices that interrupt self-denial, scarcity, and harmreplication. This conversation will explore how to give ourselves permission to be our most whole, authentic, and divine selves. Our permission can allow our movements, as well as the many survivors we serve, to reclaim power, self- determination, and vibrance.

To practice waging liberation, we can offer ourselves the radical permission to wholly live our lives – including the work we engage in – rooted in our deepest YES. The YES that restores our divine nature, opening up a ripe potential for us to foster freedom. When we give ourselves increasing permission to practice freedom in real-time, we get closer to living in a world without gender-based violence. We inherently deserve a safe(r) world.

Location: virtual
 

Register Link
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

PRESS "ESC" TO QUICK ESCAPE

A new tab will open and this page will redirect to "Guam's Weather"