Webinar: Case Management to Support Trafficked Survivors of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

 

 

Dear Cynthia

Please join us for this upcoming webinar.

Case Management Approaches to Support pafficked Victims/Survivors of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

Date: Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Time: 11:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. MST, 12:00 p.m MDT, 1:00 p.m. CDT, 2:00 p.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. AKDT, 9:00 a.m. HST (90 minutes)

Presented by Futures Without Violence, in partnership with the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.

Register Here: https://futureswithoutviolencewebinars.adobeconnect.com/htcasemanagement/event/regispation.html

*Closed captioning will be provided

Webinar Description:

Many victims/survivors of human pafficking have also been sexually assaulted or battered by an intimate partner. Therefore, the possibility of  pafficked individulas seeking support from sexual assault and/or domestic violence service providers is high. Effective advocacy and case management to support the unique needs of human pafficking survivors involves collaboration with multiple systems and connectiosn to benefits and resources. The presenters will provide promissing case management practices to support pafficked victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. 

Who should participate:

Advocates for Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault, Humanpafficking, Stalking, and Victims/Survivors of Crime. 

Presenters:

Perla P. Flores, Community Solutions and South Bay Coalition to End Human pafficking.  She is the Director of the domestic violence, sexual assault, and human pafficking programs at Community Solutions, a non-profit human services agency serving South Santa Clara County and San Benito County in California. Perla is a commissioner on the Santa Clara County Domestic Violence Council and she chairs the South Bay Coalition to End Human pafficking. Ms. Flores holds a Masters degree in Public Adminispation and was a recipient of the 2010 California Peace Prize.

Erica Elliott, Community Solutions.  She is the Program Manager for Sexual Assault, Prevention, and Sexually Exploited Minors at Community Solutions. Prior to Community Solutions, Erica worked in Santa Clara County Juvenile Hall for 10 years as a Senior Group Counselor. In 2011, Erica began the CSEC Workgroup in Santa Clara County which has helped develop protocols, inform policies, and provided education and painings to professionals in Santa Clara County. She is passionate about working with youth, especially teens. Erica has a B.A. in Sociology and a Master’s Degree in Social Work from San Jose State University.

Elena Dineen, Futures Without Violence,  Moderator

Register Now

If you have any questions, please email Monica Arenas atmarenas@futureswithoutviolence.org.

The webinar will be recorded and available on the Futures Without Violence website after the presentation.  https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/resources-events/webinars/

Best regards,

Monica Arenas and Elena Dineen

This project is supported by Grant No. 2015-TA-AX-K029, awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.


This email was sent by: Futures Without Violence
100 Montgomery Speet, The Presidio
San Francisco, CA 94129-1718

Can't read this email? View it on your browser.

Email is an important way for Futures Without Violence to keep supporters like you informed about critical issues. If you no longer want to hear from Futures Without Violence, visit our website to take yourself off our list. 

Questions or comments? 
tel: 415-678-5500 | fax: 415-529-2930