Webinar by API-GBV and Womankind: The Moving Ahead Positively Model

 


March 28, 2017 at 11:30 am PST | 1:30 CST | 2:30 EST
 

Moving Ahead Positively: A Survivor-Centered, Trauma-Informed, Evidence-Based Model 

Presented by Womankind (Formerly NYAWC) | Hosted by API-GBV 
 


Date: Tuesday, March 28, 2017 
Time: 11:30 am PT | 1:30 pm CT | 2:30 pm ET
Duration: 1.5 hours
 
Community-based organizations addressing gender violence in Asian communities have designed amazing advocacy and community engagement strategies! 
 
The Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence invites advocates, particularly those working with API survivors, to learn about Womankind's Moving Ahead Positively (MAP) Model. Survivor-centered, trauma informed, and culturally nuanced, MAP is an integrated practice model developed to help survivors transcend beyond trauma and progress on an individualized path to healing. The relationship between survivor and advocate helps to foster trust, hope, harmony, and a sense of belonging. 
 
Yasmeen Hamza, Director of Community Programs and Alena Victor, Director of Residential Programs will present the award-winning MAP Model developed by Womankind (formerly, New York Asian Women's Center/NYAWC)  
 
Register for the webinar at:  https://bwjp.ilinc.com/register/xmbskts