Reasonable Efforts in Dependency Cases Involving Domestic Violence

 

 

 


The Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody is pleased to announce a series of three webinars for child welfare professionals to help them better respond to survivors of domestic violence and their children.

Please join us!
 

Part I: May 3, 2017, 12:30pm ET | 11:30am CT | 10:30am MT | 9:30am PT

Child Abuse, Neglect, and Domestic Violence: Dispelling the Myths, Enhancing Practice

Presentented by: Jennifer Rose, Independent Consultant for NCJFCJ and Co-Director of Inspire Action for Social Change (90 minutes) 

 


 

Part II: May 4, 2017, 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT |12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT      

The Role of Social Workers in Dependency Cases with Domestic Violence Victims  
Presenter: Isa Woldeguiorguis, Executive Director of The Center for Hope and Healing (90 minutes)

 

Part III: May 11, 2017, 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT |12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT  Reasonable Efforts in Dependency Cases Involving Domestic Violence 

Presenter: Hon. Katherine Lucero, Supervising Judge, Juvenile Dependency Court, Santa Clara County, California (90 minutes)

 

To register for this series and view detailed descriptions for each webinar, 

please click the button below:

 

 

Register Here