Advanced Safety Planning for Asian Immigrant Survivors

 

 
Register now for our upcoming webinars:

June 6, 2017 at 1:00 PST | 3:00 CST | 4:00 EST

Immigration Basics for Advocates Serving Asian Survivors

June 7, 2017 at 1:00 PST | 3:00 CST | 4:00 EST

Advanced Safety Planning for Asian Immigrant Survivors


The Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence is offering two webinars on immigration protections in June for our constituents. The webinars will be presented by Policy Director Grace Huang, a national expert on protections for immigrant survivors. 

Please share with staff at your organizations. We hope to see you there! 

Immigration Basics for Advocates Serving Asian Survivors 

Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm PST | 3:00 pm CST | 4:00 pm EST 
Duration: 2 hours

This webinar is a primer on immigration laws and regulations for advocates serving Asian survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. Attendees will learn about the remedies available to immigrant survivors, particularly VAWA protections, battered spouse waivers, and U-Visas. 


Register for the webinar: https://rcdvcpc.org/dvrn-api-immigration-june6 

Advanced Safety Planning for Asian Immigrant Survivors 


Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time:  1:00 pm PST | 3:00 pm CST | 4:00 pm EST 
Duration2 hours

Taking into account new immigrant enforcement measures and policy developments, this webinar focuses on advocacy for Asian immigrants. It will cover preparing and implementing safety plans, identifying protections for immigrant survivors, engaging in systems advocacy, and accessing reliable and updated resources on rights and remedies.

Register for the webinar: https://rcdvcpc.org/dvrn-api-immigrationsafety-june7

Additional Details: 
+ Watch for confirmation email from NCJFCJ. 
+ English language captioning available. 
+ Webinars will be recorded. 
+ Contact Shirley Luo at info@api-gbv.org with questions.